Global leader in safe, high performance waterproofing, cleaning and conditioning for outdoor gear

 

Easier, Safer, Drier

Nikwax manufactures high quality cleaning and waterproofing products. Nikwax prolongs the life and enhances the performance of clothing, footwear & equipment.

Whether you work or spend your leisure time outside, Nikwax keeps you dry. Nikwax products are EASY to use. The products go exactly where needed; less product is wasted, saving you money. You can treat gear with Nikwax in your washing machine, by hand or by using our spray-on products.

Nikwax products are SAFE to use. No propellant gases, non-toxic, no fluorocarbons, environmentally safe. It’s WaterBased. By using Nikwax you can renew your gear and reduce the impact

Read More

ISO Certified

ISO 9001 Certificate Number FM521827

ISO 18001 Certificate Number OHS563556

ISO 14001 Certificate Number EMS551301

 

Nikwax News

18/10/2018 - Hygge the Nikwax way… embrace a Scandinavian Autumn for ultimate outdoor happiness.

Without even realising it, there’s so much around us that makes us feel content, comfortable and downright cosy, at times when the weather may not be so great, the nights are drawing in, or perhaps when just feeling like we’re having a bit of a ‘grey’ day. It may even just be something that we […]

18/10/2018 - DoMoreWithNikwax – Part 3!

As you may know, this summer we undertook a challenge to #DoMoreWithNikwax, where we teamed up with 3 top athletes and got them to cycle / hike / camp in 10 countries across Europe in just 21 days! Markus Stitz was our first challenger and then Fredrika Ek took over for part two. Finally it […]

17/10/2018 - Vote to support reforestation in Madagascar

Reforestation of the Indri Lemur Habitat and Development of an Amphibian Trail around the Mitsinjo and Torotorofotsy Reserves, Madagascar. Nikwax is proud to nominate this project for the chance for it to receive a grant from the European Outdoor Conservation Association (EOCA) in their yearly project funding scheme. The public vote is live now and we […]

07/09/2018 - EOCA – Why care?

Recently having a connection to our environment has become increasingly popular. This stems from the disconnect we have with the environment on a day to day basis when we are all plugged into various devices, updating our statuses on social media and watching the all-important hilarious cat videos on YouTube. The need we feel to […]

05/09/2018 - Stage 2 of #DoMoreWithNikwax

As summer turns to autumn and holidays draw to a close, here is a little something to inspire you to get up, get out and keep being active! This summer Nikwax teamed up with three athletes – Markus Stitz, Fredrika Ek and Jenny Tough – to undertake the #DoMoreWithNikwax challenge, which saw them ride a […]

Führender Hersteller von sicheren & leistungsstarken Reinigungs- & Imprägniermitteln für Outdoorausrüstungen

 

Easier, Safer, Drier

Nikwax ist Hersteller von hochwertigen Reinigungs- und Imprägniermitteln. Nikwax verlängert die Lebensdauer und verbessert die Leistungseigenschaften von Bekleidung, Schuhen & Ausrüstung.

Ob in der Arbeit oder während der Freizeit – Nikwax hält Sie trocken. Nikwax-Produkte sind einfach in der Anwendung. Die Imprägnierung gelangt genau dort hin, wo sie benötigt wird. So wird weniger Produkt verschwendet und Geld gespart. Mit Nikwax können Sie Ihre Bekleidung in der Waschmaschine sowie Handwäsche imprägnieren oder eines unserer Pumpsprays verwenden.

Nikwax-Produkte sind sicher in der Anwendung: Ohne Treibgase, ungiftig, ohne Fluorkarbone – absolut umweltsicher. Nikwax wird auf Wasserbasis hergestellt. Mit Nikwax können Sie Ihre Ausrüstung wieder auf Vordermann bringen und gleichzeitig die Umweltauswirkungen reduzieren.

Mehr Informationen

Neuigkeiten von Nikwax

08.11.2018 - So findest du die richtige Daunenjacke für diese Saison

Der Winter steht vor der Tür, deshalb ist jetzt die richtige Zeit, um sich nach einer neuen Winterjacke umzusehen. Was Isolation und wärmende Wirkung angeht, sind Daunen unschlagbar. Sie sind leicht und besonders kuschelig. Es gibt schließlich nichts schlimmeres als frieren zu müssen, wenn man draußen ist und die Temperaturen dramatisch gesunken sind! Wusstest du, […]

02.11.2018 - DoMoreWithNikwax – Teil 3!

Wie ihr vielleicht wisst, haben wir diesen Sommer die Challenge #DoMoreWithNikwax gestartet, bei der wir uns mit 3 Top-Athleten zusammengetan haben und sie in 10 Ländern quer durch Europa Rad fahren, wandern und campen ließen – in nur 21 Tagen! Unser erster Teilnehmer war Markus Stitz, anschließend übernahm Fredrika Ek für Teil zwei. Schließlich war […]

11.10.2018 - Hygge auf Nikwax-Art… Genieße einen skandinavischen Herbst für ultimatives Outdoor-Glück.

Ohne dass wir es bemerken, gibt es um uns herum so viele Dinge, die dafür sorgen, dass wir zufrieden sind, uns wohlfühlen und es richtig gemütlich haben, wenn das Wetter vielleicht nicht so toll ist, die Nächte länger werden oder wenn wir vielleicht einfach einen etwas „trüben“ Tag haben. Das kann auch etwas sein, das […]

13.09.2018 - EOCA – Weshalb wir uns kümmern

In den letzten Jahren ist es immer populärer geworden, eine Beziehung zu unserer Umwelt aufzubauen. Dies rührt daher, dass wir im Alltag kaum noch einen Bezug zu unserer natürlichen Umgebung haben, da wir alle ständig an verschiedenen Geräten hängen, unseren Status in den sozialen Medien aktualisieren und uns die ach-so-wichtigen, lustigen Katzenvideos auf YouTube anschauen. […]

13.09.2018 - Abschnitt 2 von #DoMoreWithNikwax

Der Sommer verabschiedet sich und macht Platz für den Herbst, und die Ferienzeit ist definitiv zu Ende. Zeit für eine kleine Inspiration von uns, damit du trotzdem nach draußen gehst und aktiv bleibst! Diesen Sommer hat Nikwax drei Athleten für die Challenge #DoMoreWithNikwax ins Boot geholt – Markus Stitz, Fredrika Ek und Jenny Tough. Die […]